Total Newbie - Looking at equipment

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Dan_Lock

Reaction score
Hello to all,

I am just starting to look into home brewing and I am trying to work out what equipment I should purchase. Looking to jump straight into all grain brewing which I know will be a steep learning curve.

I cannot really utilise the kitchen so will be brewing in the garage. As I do not have access to the kitchen, I need to look at the best option in regards to boiling. I was originally looking at something like the Klarstein Maischfest Mash Kettle-https://www.klarstein.co.uk/cl=details&cnid=d5de636772474df01690626dae61c46b&anid=310bdfc7008747d9358767de89cb2c7a&varselid[0]=ce01c0bcac0375f6b3509c8371f3b65a

However, I have also seen the all-in-one systems such as the Brew Devil single vessel all in one micro-brewery system - https://www.angelhomebrew.co.uk/en/brew-devil/387-pre-order-deal-50l-brewdevil-microbrewery.html

As I said, I am a total newbie, so I am trying to work out the additional benefit of the all in one systems over just the kettle. Is it worth the additional cost?

Thanks in advance.

Hello to all,

I am just starting to look into home brewing and I am trying to work out what equipment I should purchase. Looking to jump straight into all grain brewing which I know will be a steep learning curve.

I cannot really utilise the kitchen so will be brewing in the garage. As I do not have access to the kitchen, I need to look at the best option in regards to boiling. I was originally looking at something like the Klarstein Maischfest Mash Kettle-https://www.klarstein.co.uk/cl=details&cnid=d5de636772474df01690626dae61c46b&anid=310bdfc7008747d9358767de89cb2c7a&varselid[0]=ce01c0bcac0375f6b3509c8371f3b65a