Moving up a level

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jack135

Reaction score
Hello,

I am thinking I would like to progress in my beer brewing...
So I would like to know which direction you would advise I go in.

I have done 5 brews within the last couple of years (yes i know, not many). 2 Mexican style kits, my first, 1 pilsner kit and 2 turbo ciders which was a recipe i got off the homebrew forum.

In my head I would really like to go back to pilsner beer but the next step up from kits. Because of only doing kits and turbo ciders my equipment is very limited, bare minimal, so that too may need improving.

I’m still very new to all this but have really enjoyed trying to learn it.

Hello,

I am thinking I would like to progress in my beer brewing...
So I would like to know which direction you would advise I go in.

I have done 5 brews within the last couple of years (yes i know, not many). 2 Mexican style kits, my first, 1 pilsner kit and 2 turbo ciders which was a recipe i got off the homebrew forum.

In my head I would really like to go back to pilsner beer but the next step up from kits. Because of only doing kits and turbo ciders my equipment is very limited, bare minimal, so that too may need improving.

I’m still very new to all this but have really enjoyed trying to learn it.
By the look of it you seem quite happy where you are and if it's kits that keep you happy then stick with them unless you are feeling that you would like to step up as there is no pressure only that applied by yourself.
You could also step up to partial mash or just pimping kits to you're desired taste but either way that decision is down to you.Good luck and your basic equipment will do you justice and if you need anything else jus scavange the kitchen cupboards.