Kegging my homebrew

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kermettfrog

Reaction score
Hi everyone, first of all, forgive me if this has been discussed numerous times. I am completely new to the world of homebrew and just need a little help.

I successfully created and bottled my first batch of coopers lager. it went well but i dont want to have to bottle it every time. I noticed that i can buy a Cornelius Keg 19 Litre - Reconditioned keg for around £40.

My question is, what else do i need?

beer tap - will any do?
keg connector - what type?
co2 tank or injector - how much do i need?

I apologise for all the questions...Any help greatly appreciated :drink:

Right i've just been through this last week and now have 2 cornies, heres what i did:

CO2: get a 2kg bottle from ebay (mine was from ebay then found it was actually norm from this forum) and a regulator with a couple of john guest speed fittings (just push the pipe in and away you go), £80 for the bottle and regulator.
Pipe: 3/8s gas pipe again from ebay, got 20 meters for about £8
Disconnect in/out: I got my disconnect out with a bit of pipe and a plastic tap attached for about £15 from http://www.thethriftyshopper.co.uk, you can also get the disconnect in from there which attaches to your regulator via a fitting, if you get your regulator from norm it comes with the correct fitting.

Probably could of been done cheaper, but im happy and pouring now :)

tron said:
Right i've just been through this last week and now have 2 cornies, heres what i did:

CO2: get a 2kg bottle from ebay (mine was from ebay then found it was actually norm from this forum) and a regulator with a couple of john guest speed fittings (just push the pipe in and away you go), £80 for the bottle and regulator.