Teperature control on boiler.

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

richardagutteridge

Reaction score
:cheers: Hi all. First of all if I have posted in the wrong section then sorry in advance.

I have been doing AG for 3 years now.

I am having problems with my brewing efficiency, which I discovered was due to my very old mash tun. ( yes I know I could just make a new one)

I do have a Bruheat boiler, the old type made by Richie products. I have fitted a new Peco themostat/simmerstat to it and want to use it as a mash tun.

However I'm having a problem getting the setting right, and the advice I was given was to keep an eye on it and ajust accordingly which I think would be a waste of time, and might as well go back to the old mashing method.

I have been looking at the temp. controllers at the top of the page. please not that I have no idea what a PID is or how the controllers work.

If I bought the one pictured at the bottom would all I have to is plug the Peco controller into the socket or would I have to dispence with it and use other method to connect the heating element to the controller?

Hope this makes sense to someone :drink:

cheers Richard G

Hi Richard. I have moved your post to General Beer Brewing Equipment Discussions, hope you don't mind as it seemed more appropriate.