God save all here...

The Homebrew Forum

Help Support The Homebrew Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

StoutWolf

Regular.
Reaction score
... and mine's a pint of stout please barkeep!

I've been lurking here and reading avidly for a week or two and have joined to express my thanks for the many great guides and all the helpful information I've gathered. I'm a newbie to posting on forums though, so please forgive the inevitable mistakes!

I made a few kit beers and country wines around 20 plus years ago, but nothing since. For a good many years I've been threatening to start again. I've finally made good on the threat, bought some equipment and started my first kit beer. I also have plans to start a tea wine and some rhubarb wine soon.

Happy brewing and happier sampling.
Cheers,
StoutWolf
🍻

Just read a story saying alcohol sales in the U.K. were up 31.4% last month.

I was just telling Brew2Bottle we have had more registrations here this month than we would normally get in 6 months, i guess alcohol numbs the pain of being stuck in the house and if you can make your own why not.

I was just telling Brew2Bottle we have had more registrations here this month than we would normally get in 6 months, i guess alcohol numbs the pain of being stuck in the house and if you can make your own why not.

I guess if you can't go out and get it you have little choice but to make it. Those
new to the craft are going to need guidance and knowledge.

I would hazard a guess and say there is a higher percentage of men in that registration as most women prefer to do the baking as I know mine does although she did say my loaf I baked at the weekend was nice 🙄🙄

I would hazard a guess and say there is a higher percentage of men in that registration as most women prefer to do the baking

scared0016.gif